R.K. Krishnan and Raghu Rajkumar of Chennai won the Holkar pairs event scoring 962 Master Points in the 54th National Bridge championship, which concluded here on Saturday.

Veterans Subhas Gupta (Delhi) and J.M. Shah (Mumbai) finished runners-up with 920 MPs. The Kolkata pair of Samir Basak and Sukomal Das settled for the third position with 896 MPs. The event had a draw of 33 entries.

Another Chennai team, the husband-wife combination of T.T. Chari and Lakshmi Chari won the mixed pairs title, with 102 MPs. In the categorised pairs event, Pinkai Khan and Bharati Dey of Kolkata took the title with 194 MPs. — Principal Correspondent

More In: Other Sports | Sport