Chennai and Dindigul emerged as the men’s and women’s champions in the Chief Minister’s Trophy kabaddi tournament in Chennai.

The results: Semifinals league: Men: Thanjavur bt Madurai 21-16; Chennai bt Theni 18-14; Chennai bt Thanjavur 21-15; Madurai bt Theni 23-12; Theni bt Thanjavur 20-12; Chennai bt Madurai 7-5.

Women: Dindigul bt Erode 28-20; Madurai bt Chennai 35-20; Madurai bt Erode 33-13; Dindigul bt Chennai 32-15; Erode bt Chennai 22-19; Dindigul bt Madurai 21-20.

More In: Other Sports | Sport