Even as efforts were on to stall the process further, the Indian Olympic Association (IOA) announced on Wednesday that its elections would be held on December 5.

The elections, originally scheduled to be held on November 25, were stalled when the appointed chairman of the Election Commission, S. Y. Quraishi, resigned halting the process of scrutiny.

Despite objections from the IOA Secretary-General, Randhir Singh, the Acting President, Vijay Kumar Malhotra, nominated a new chairman to take over from Quraishi.

The three-member panel, headed by Justice Anil Dev Singh (retd.) met on Tuesday and finalised the rest of the schedule.

The other members of the panel are Justice V. K. Bali (retd.) who is also the Returning Officer, and Justice J. D. Kapur (retd.).

The revised schedule announced by Justice Bali: Scrutiny of nominations: November 24, withdrawal of nominations: November 25 to 29, elections: from 2 p.m. onwards on December 5.

Justice Bali has displayed the list of nominations at his office.

More In: Other Sports | Sport