The Basketball Federation of India (BFI) has announced the Indian team for the 22nd Asia under-18 basketball championship to be held in Mongolia from August 17 to 26.

India has been clubbed with China, Hong Kong and Lebanon in Group A in the tournament featuring 16 teams. The top three teams from the regional tournament will qualify for the world under-19 championship to be held in the Czech Republic from June 27 to July 7, 2013.

The team: Akash Bhasin, Khusmeet Singh Atwal, Karthickeyan Saminathan, Sreerag Narayanan Nair, Loveneet Singh, Amit Kanarjee, Narender, Shyam Sunder, Karan Harold Joshua, Rakesh, Ajay Pratap Singh, Palpreet Singh Brar; Coach: Jai Prakash Singh; Assistant coach: Pawan Kumar.

More In: Other Sports | Sport