Harsheel Dani, Utkarsh Arora, Revathi Devasthale, Rahul Yadav and Daniel Farid have been picked up by five of the six franchise teams as their 11th player for the inaugural Indian Badminton League.

Dani has been picked up by Mumbai Masters, Arora by Delhi Smashers, Revathi by Pune Pistons, Yadav by Hyderabad Hotshots and Farid by Banga Beats.

The sixth franchisee, Lucknow’s Awadh Warriors is expected to pick their 11th player soon.

According to the IBL policy, it is mandatory upon each franchise team to select a promising India under-19 player from their catchment area.

More In: Other Sports | Sport