Seven national records, including four in relays, were bettered as Karnataka and Maharashtra shared the day’s honours with five gold medals each on day three of the 39th junior National aquatics championships here on Friday.

Karnataka’s Damini. K. Gowda won her third individual gold in a row as she set a National record of 1:06.61s in 100m butterfly. Aakansha Vora and Viraj Prabhu of Maharashtra were the other swimmers to clock record times in individual events.

Tamil Nadu added three more golds to its tally with Anusha Mehta winning a tough 1500m free style race by holding off Ashritha.N. Bharadwaj of Karnataka in a close finish.

The results: (winners only):

Boys: Group I:

400m ind. medley: M. Arvind (Kar) 4:48.29s; 100m freestyle: Neil Contractor (Guj) 0:54.06s.

50m backstroke: B. Pranam (Kar) 00:28.51s.

4x200m freestyle: Karnataka (B. Pranam, Mitesh Manoj Kunte, Rakshith U. Shetty, A. Ajay) 8:12.62s (NR, old: Karnataka, 8:13.58s, 2011).

Group II: 400m ind. medley: M. Kireety (AP) 5:10.70s; 100m freestyle: Viraj Prabhu (Mah) 0:56.15s (NR, old: Viraj, 0:56.64s, 2012, heat); 50m backstroke: P. Mukundhan (TN) 0:30.50s.

4x200m freestyle: Maharashtra (Ishaan Mehra, Viraj Prabhu, Amitesh Raghav, Jason Smith) 8:43.23s (NR, old: Karnataka, 8:52.47s, 2009).

Girls: Group I: 1500m freestyle: Anusha Mehta (TN) 18:45.40s; 100m butterfly: Rujuta Bhatt (Mah) 1:06.41s.

50m backstroke: Rhea Castelino (Andhra Pradesh) 0:32.49s; 4x200m freestyle: Karnataka (Ashritha.N. Bharadwaj, T. Sneha, Meghnaa Sreevatsa, Pratima Kollali) 9.11:39s (NR, old: Karnataka, 9:12.70s, 2011).

Group II: 800m freestyle: Aakansha Vora (Mah) 9:29.43s (NR, old: Aakansha, 9.35:64s, 2011).

100m butterfly: Damini.K. Gowda (Kar) 1.06:61s (NR, old: Rujuta Bhatta, Maharashtra, 1:06.81s, 2010).

50m backstroke: Sherlyn Meghna Devadason (TN) 0:32.78s.

4x200m freestyle: Maharashtra (Antara Agarwal, Jia Kamte, Monique Gandhi, Aakansha Vora) 9:07.69s (NR, old: Maharashtra, 9:21.27s, 2011).