Chetan Anand and P. Kashyap have been seeded third and sixth in the men's singles even as Saina Nehwal expectedly heads the ladies field in the Commonwealth Games badminton that opens here on Monday.

As per the unreleased draw made here on Saturday, the men's doubles pair of Sanave Thomas and Rupesh Kumar are seed three, Jwala Gutta and Ashwini Ponnappa are seeded second in the ladies doubles. Even in the mixed doubles, Jwala and Diju are seeded two.

The seedings:

Men's singles: 1. Chong Wei Lee (Mal), 2. Rajiv Ouseph (Eng), 3. Chetan Anand (Ind), 4. Muhammad Hafiz Hashim (Mal), 5. Carl Baxter (Eng), 6. P. Kashyap, 7. Zi Liang Derek Wong (Sin), 8. Yong Zhao Ashton Chen (Sin).

Women's singles: 1. Saina Nehwal (Ind), 2. Mew Choo Wong (Mal), 3. Susan Egelstaff (Sco), 4. Elizabeth Cann (Eng), 5. Aditi Mutatkar (Ind), 6. Anna Rice (Can), 7. Mingtian Fu (Sin), 8. Aiying Xing (Sin).

Men's doubles: 1. Kien Keat Koo & Boon Heong Tan (Mal), 2. Anthony Clark & Nanthan Robertson (Eng), 3. Sanave Thomas & Rupesh Kumar (Ind), 4. Hendri Kurniawan Saputra & Hendra Wijaya (Sin).

Women's doubles: 1. Lei Yao & Shinta Mulia Sari (Sin), 2. Jwala Gutta & Ashwini Ponnappa, 3. Jenny Wallwork & Gabrielle White (Eng), 4. Donna Haliday & Danielle Barry (NZ).

Mixed doubles: 1. Nathan Robertson & Jenny Wallwork (Eng), 2. V. Diju & G. Jwala (Ind), 3. Chayut Triyachart & Lei Yao (Sin), 4. Peng Soon Chan & Liu Ying Goh (Mal). — Special Correspondent

More In: Other Sports | Sport