Aman Sawhney of Delhi emerged winner in the men’s A category with 40 stableford points in the BMW Golf Cup national final round for amateurs at Quli Qutub Shah Tombs golf course here on Sunday.

Amit Luthra of Delhi and Rahul Goyal of Mumbai finished second and third with 39 and 38 points respectively.

The results:

Men A: 1. Aman Sawhney (Delhi) 40 stableford points, 2. Amit Luthra (Delhi) 39 pts., 2nd runner-up: Rahul Goyal (Mumbai) 38 pts.

Men B: 1. D. Jawahar (Bangalore) 43 pts., 2. Anurag Chopra (Chandigarh) 42 pts., 2nd runner-up: Santosh Datta (Mumbai) 39 pts.

Women: 1. Jaskirath Matharoo (Chandigarh) 38 pts., 2. Mukta Malhotra (Delhi) 35 pts., 2nd runner-up: Jayanthi Ravi (Benguluru) 34 pts.

Longest Drive: Men: Ratish Balan. Women: Amita Jalta.

Closest to the pin: Men: Ashok Reddy. Women: Hetal Patel.

Straight drive: Men: Ashish Agarwal. Women: Veera Singh.

Keywords: BMW Golf Cup

More In: Other Sports | Sport