Indian teams dominated the second day of the Asia-Pacific junior golf championship at the RCGC here on Friday.

Thailand’s Suradit Yongcharoenchai shot a two-under par 70 to lead the individual category for boys. India’s top gun Viraj Madappa added another 73 to his overnight 73 to be in second place, two shots behind leader.

The Indian duo of Madappa and Manu Gandas took a four-shot lead in the team category over Chinese Taipei ‘A’. In the girl’s category, India’s Ridhima Dilawari shot a level par 72 to be tied for the top spot along with Min-Jou Chen of Chinese Taipei in the girls (A&B) category.

The scores: Individual boys (A&B) 36 holes: 144: Suradit Yongcharoenchai 74, 70 (Tha); 146: Viraj Madappa 73, 73 (Ind); 148: Manu Gandas 73, 75 (Ind), Sung I Yu 69, 79(Tpe); 150: Chun An Yu 76, 74(Tpe); 152: Feroz Singh Garewal 75, 77 (Ind); 154: Mohan Sardar 78, 76 (Ind); 156: Natchapon Eaksen 78, 78 (Tha), Karandeep Kochhar 75, 81 (Ind), Chang-Heng Lin 74, 82 (Tpe); 157: Leon Philip D’Souza 81, 76 (HK), Ekthumrong Luanganuruk 78, 79 (Tha), Thanakorn Torsee 75, 82 (Tha).

Individual Girls (A&B) 18 holes: 72: Min-Jou Chen (Tpe), Ridhima Dilawari (Ind); 73: Gurbani Singh (Ind); 74: Natnicha Chomchoei (Tha); 75: Kai Wing Li (HK), Aditi Ashok (Ind); 76: Cih-Hui Chen (Tpe); 77: Hsin-En Tsai (Tpe); 78: Yu-Hsin Chang (Tpe); 79: Pinyada Kuvanun (Tha), Suchitra Ramesh (Ind), Ying Tung Queenie Lai (HK).

Team Standings boys (36 holes): 294: India ‘A’ (Viraj Madappa, Manu Gandas); 298: Chinese Taipei ‘A’ (Sung I Yu, Chun An Yu); 301: Thailand ‘B’ (Ekthumrong Luanganuruk, Suradit Yongcharoenchai); 313: Thailand ‘A’ (Natchapon Eaksen, Thanakorn Torsee). Girls (18 holes): 147: India ‘B’ (Ridhima Dilawari, Aditi Ashok); 150: Chinese Taipei (Min-Jou Chen, Yu-Shin Chang); 152: India ‘A’ (Gurbani Singh, Millie Saroha). Category ‘C’ (18 holes): 76: Kshitij Naved Kaul (Ind); 78: Sunhit Bishnoi (Ind); 79: Saarthak Chhibber (Ind); 82: Pratyush Sharma (Ind), Chun Hin Mun (HK).

More In: Other Sports | Sport