The final round of the 2012 MMSC-SIDVIN FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle racing championship came to a close on Sunday with 22 action packed races at the MMRT (Irrungatukottai) near here. While some of the titles were already decided coming into the final round, there was plenty still to vie for as riders battled it out for the final honours.

MotoRev’s Shyam Shankar took the overall honours in the Group C upto 165cc category winning the title by a solitary point. Shyam garnered 63 points while Sumit Lucas Toppo (Performance Racing) finished second with 62 points.

Overall champions: Group D unmodified class (upto 165cc): 1. Ramesh Kumar (MotoRev India) 76, 2. Arun Muthukrishnan 71, 3. P. Sandesh 53; Group B’s fully modified bikes upto 165cc: 1. K. Jagan 88, Harry Sylvester 64, Shyam Shankar 47; Honda MMSC One Make Championship: 1. Gautam 76, Prabhu 69, Sarath Kumar 54; Honda CBE 150cc: 1. Sumit Lucas 38, Arvind Ganesh 30, N. Abishek 26; Honda CBF Stunner class: 1. S. Padmanabhan 30, 2. Vivek Mani 24, 3. Tamarai Kannan 21; Yamaha MMSC One make championship (YZF R15): 1. Shyam Shankar 78, 2. Dinesh Kumar 54,3. M. Sudhakar 52; Novice category (YZF R15): 1. Ramesh Kumar 68, 2. P. Sandesh 58, 3. Arun Muthukrishnan 43; TVS MMSC One Make Championship Novice category (Apache RTR180cc): 1. Abdul Wahab 54, 2. Intekab Alam 54, 3. Rahul Rathod 50; Apache RTR180CC open category: 1. Ananth Raj 66, Rajesh Rathinakumar 55, S. K. Prakash 53.

More In: Motorsport | Sport