Toyota Kirloskar Motor announced the creation of the Etios Motor Racing (EMR) Trophy on Tuesday. The first of the one-make race will be flagged off on July 27 at the Madras Motor Race Track. A total of eight EMR races will be held, with the Buddh International Circuit in Noida named as the second venue.

Twenty-five drivers — some with INRC and karting experience — have been selected after extensive selection rounds at New Delhi, Pune, Kolkata and Bangalore.

The drivers have been trained by N. Leelakrishnan. The technical team from the Toyota Racing Development (TRD) in Japan has made just a few modifications to the stock car.

More In: Motorsport | Sport