In a grand double for Team Maini Racing, Mira Kirit Erda in the micro-max (15 laps) and Kush Maini in junior-max categories, sped away with the honours in round two of the ninth JK Tyre Rotax Max National Karting Championship in Hyderabad, which concluded on Sunday.

Chittesh Mandody of Team Mohites came up trumps in the Senior Max section.

The championship returns with round three scheduled for August 4 and 5.

The results: Micro Max (15 laps): 1. Mira Kirit Erda (Maini) 9:12:562 mins. 2. Pradyumn V Danigond 3. H.B. Phaneesh. Junior Max (22 laps): 1. Kush Maini (Maini) 11:55:237 mins. 2. Nayan Chatterjee 3. Arya Gandhi. Senior Max (25 laps): 1. Chittesh Mandody (Mohites) 13:35:672 mins. 2. Anshuman Chatterjee 3. Amey Bafna.