Praful Patel was unanimously chosen president of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) at the annual general body meeting held at the Football House here on Thursday.

The AGM and the elections were held in the presence of SAI regional director Radhica Sreeman, P. C. Makholia (SAI), Mun Si Song (Asian Football Confederation) and Shaji Prabhakaran (FIFA Regional Developmental Officer, South and Central Asia).

The office-bearers: President: Praful Patel.

Vice-presidents: Shrinivas V. Dempo (West), K.M.I. Mather (South), Subrata Dutta ( East), Subhash Chopra (North), Larsing Sawyan (North-East).

Treasurer: Hardev Jadeja.

Executive Committee: Amit Ranjan Dev, Franco Miranda, A.R. Khaleel, Menla Ethenpa, Ghulam Rabbani, Sunil Bharadwaj, Mohammad Shamsuddin, Ankur Datta and Ranjit Roy. — Special Correspondent


Bagan issue: Court restrains AIFF December 12, 2012

Bagan writes to AIFFDecember 12, 2012

Look to improve step by step: AIFF officialOctober 20, 2012

More In: Football | Sport