Kozhikode edged out host Alappuzha 5-4, via the tiebreaker, and entered the final of the Kerala State junior football championship at the St. Michael’s College ground here on Tuesday.

The teams were goalless at the end of the regulation period.

Lasim Ali, Thomas Prira, Roy Rogers, Akshay and Tony Mathew scored for Kozhikode in the tiebreaker while only Jikku Kunjumon, Shameen, Danish and Shabeeb were successful for Alappuzha.

Kozhikode will meet Malappuram in the final at 4 p.m. while Alappuzha will play Thiruvananthapuram for the third place at 7.30 a.m.

More In: Football | Sport