A five-member Club Licensing Appeals Body is scheduled to meet at the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Headquarters on Wednesday.

The council will decide on the 14 I-League clubs’ appeal for exemption from the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) Club Licensing Criteria for the forthcoming season.

The Appeals Body will be headed by former Punjab and Haryana High Court Justice N.K. Sud, Ratnakar Shetty, General Manager (Game Development), Board of Control for Cricket in India, Sanjiv Paul, Vikas Paul and Neel Ratan are the other members of the committee.

The clubs had failed to meet the licensing standards when the AIFF’s Club Licensing Committee — First Instance Body — met here a fortnight ago.

More In: Football | Sport