Sport » Cricket

Updated: September 18, 2013 03:42 IST

Zol named captain for quadrangular

Special Correspondent
Comment (1)   ·   print   ·   T  T  
Vijay Zol.
The Hindu Vijay Zol.

Maharashtra’s Vijay Zol will lead the India under-19 team in the quadrangular one-day series to be held at Vishakhapatnam from September 23 to October 5.

The other teams in the tournament are Australia, South Africa and Zimbabwe.

The team: Vijay Zol (capt., Maharashtra), Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Shreyas Iyer, Atul Singh (all Mumbai), Ricky Bhui (Andhra), Deepak Hooda and Ateet Seth (Baroda), Shubham Khajuria (J & K), Ankush Bains (Himachal Pradesh), C.V. Milind (Hyderabad), Abhimanyu Lamba (Rajasthan), Kuldeep Yadav (Uttar Pradesh), Aamir Gani (Bengal), Jagdish Jope (Maharashtra).

The schedule: Sept. 23: India v Zimbabwe, Sept. 25: Australia v Zimbabwe, Sept. 27: Australia v India, Sept. 29: Australia v South Africa, Oct. 1: India v South Africa, Oct. 3: South Africa v Zimbabwe and Oct. 5: Final.

More In: Cricket | Sport

Wishing Zol and his squad happy times.

from:  Dr. Cajetan Coelho
Posted on: Sep 18, 2013 at 13:21 IST
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Listen to The Hindu's Sports Editor Nirmal Shekar speak to our Sports-Writer Arun Venugopal on India's tour of England and the Commonweath Games....Listen in »






Recent Article in Cricket

Tiwary bowls India ‘A’ to win

Manoj Tiwary picked up his maiden five-wicket haul in List ‘A’ cricket with his part-time leg-breaks as India ‘A’ thrashed Australia ‘A’... »