The West Indies ‘A’ side for the limited-over series against India ‘A’ arrived in the city on Thursday.

The team, led by Kieran Powell, will get things underway with the first 50-over match at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday.

The vice-captain Veerasammy Permaul, though, is due to join the team only on Saturday.

Besides Powell and Permaul, the side for the three 50-over contests and the one T20 game includes the likes of Andre Russell, Andre Fletcher, Devon Thomas, Kirk Edwards, Nikita Miller and Narsingh Deonarine, all of whom have featured in the senior team.

Meanwhile, the India ‘A’ skipper Yuvraj Singh continued training at the National Cricket Academy.

The left-hander had a hit in the nets before moving indoors. The rest of the home side is expected to arrive in batches over the next two days.

Free entry

Meanwhile, in a press release, the KSCA announced that entry for the public would be free for the entire tour, including the four-day games — in Mysore, Shimoga and Hubli — that follow the limited-over series in Bangalore.

West Indies ‘A’: Kieran Powell (capt.), Veerasammy Permaul, Ronsford Beaton, Nkrumah Bonner, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Miguel Cummins, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Andre Fletcher, Leon Johnson, Nikita Miller, Ashley Nurse, Andre Russell, and Devon Thomas.


Yuvraj & co. have a hit September 14, 2013

Cummins wary of Indian batsmenSeptember 14, 2013

More In: Cricket | Sport