A match-winning century by India under-19 World Cup-winning captain Unmukt Chand for Delhi in the final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy against Assam has earned him a place in the North Zone squad for the Prof. D.B. Deodhar Trophy which begins here on Sunday.

This makes North Zone the team to watch out for in the four-day competition.

Other teams too have made a change or two.

East had to bring in Odisha opener Arabind Singh, who smashed a century in his Vijay Hazare zonal debut match against Jharkhand at Kolkata in place of Saurabh Tiwary, who reported injured.

While South Zone coach, M. Senthilnathan, confirmed that there was no change in the originally announced 15-member squad immediately after the team’s workout this morning, there has been no news from Central Zone on any replacement.

Holder West Zone has made two changes to its original squad bringing in Saurashtra’s in-form batsman Sheldon Jackson and Maharashtra left-arm spinner Akshay Darekar in place of Wasim Jaffer of Mumbai and Aditya Waghmode of Baroda respectively, both pulling out on different grounds.

More In: Cricket | Sport