The Indian team that won the ICC Cricket World Cup on April 2 will be felicitated at the fourth annual awards of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) here on May 31.

The BCCI-nominee for the C.K. Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented with a trophy and cheque for Rs. 15 lakh. The BCCI will name the recipient on May 27.

Sachin Tendulkar will receive the Polly Umrigar Award for being India's best cricketer of 2009-10.

During this period Tendulkar (one double century and five centuries) scored 1,064 runs in 10 Tests and 695 runs in 12 ODIs.

He became the first player in ODIs to score a double century (200 not out against South Africa at Gwalior in February 2010) and also scored 175 in an ODI against Australia in Hyderabad.

Tendulkar will receive a trophy and cheque for Rs. 5 lakh. India's other top performers in the domestic and international cricket will also be presented awards at the function.

More In: Cricket | Sport