The Indian squad led by M.S. Dhoni has been retained for the next two One Day Internationals of the seven match Hero Honda Cup series against Australia.

The third and fourth ODIs will be held at Delhi and Mohali on October 31 and November 2.

“We are very happy with the way our team performed today and there are no changes in the squad. Beating Australia by 99 runs is no joke. The way M.S. Dhoni played was brilliant and it was a total team effort,” said K. Srikkanth, chairman of selectors, here late on Wednesday night.

The team: India: M.S. Dhoni (captain), Virender Sehwag, Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli, Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan Singh, Ashish Nehra, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel, Praveen Kumar, A. Mishra and Sudeep Tyagi. Coach: Gary Kirsten.

More In: Cricket | Sport