The final Indian squad for the ICC Champions Trophy, to be held in June in England and Wales, will be picked by the national selectors here on May 4, the BCCI announced on Monday.

The five-man selection panel headed by Sandeep Patil will prune the list of 30 probables already selected to half its size for the June 6-23 tournament.

The selectors had dropped Virender Sehwag and Harbhajan Singh when they picked the probables on April 6, but have the option to choose players from outside the list. India and South Africa are scheduled to kick off the contest on June 6 in a Group B match.

India will take on the West Indies at the Kennington Oval in London on June 11 and then conclude the four-team group engagement on June 15 against -rival Pakistan at Edgbaston, Birmingham.

The list of probables:

Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Gautam Gambhir, Unmukt Chand, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Manoj Tiwary, Ajinkya Rahane, A. Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, M.S. Dhoni, Wriddhiman Saha, Dinesh Karthik, R. Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Jalaj Saxena, Parveez Rasool, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashoke Dinda, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Irfan Pathan, Vinay Kumar, Praveen Kumar, I.C. Pandey and Siddharth Kaul.