The 84th Annual General Meeting of the BCCI saw N. Srinivasan being re-elected unanimously as the Board Chief.

The meeting that began at 11 a.m., concluded at 1.45 p.m. The AGM also saw several office-bearers elected.

The Technical Committee will be chaired by Anil Kumble. The Marketing panel will be headed by Amitabh Choudhary.

C.P. Joshi will be in charge of the Museum committee.

An Anti-Corruption and Security panel has been newly constituted. It will be chaired by Amitabh Choudhary, former Addn. DG of Police, Jharkhand.

The following office-bearers were elected for 2013-14. President: N. Srinivasan. Secretary: Sanjay Patel. Jt. secretary: Anurag Thakur. Treasurer: Anirudh Chaudhry. Vice-presidents: S.P. Bansal (North Zone), Rajeev Shukla (Central), Shivlal Yadav (South), Ravi Sawant (West), Chitrak Mitra (East).

The following statutory committees of the Board were constituted, as well.

Senior selection committee: Sandeep Patil (West; chairman), Rajinder Singh Hans (Central), Roger Binny (South), Vikram Rathour (North), Syed Saba Karim (East). Sanjay Patel (secretary; convenor).

Junior selection committee:  Connor Williams (West; chairman); Pritam Gandhe (Central),   Aman Kumar (North),   K. Jayaraman (South),  Arup Bhattacharya (East). Anurag Thakur (jt. secretary; convenor).

Women’s selection committee:  Shanta Rangaswamy (South; chairperson); Gulshan Sharma (North), Gargi Banerjee (East), Amrita Shinde (West), Rita Dey (Central). Sanjay Patel (secretary; convenor).

Umpires sub-committee: Ravi Sawant (chairman), Sunil Dev (North), Sudhakar Rao (South), Rajesh Verma (East), Devendra Solanki (West), Bhagvandas Sutar (Central), S. Venkatraghavan (director), A.V. Jayaprakash (retd. Test umpire), Anurag Thakur (jt. secretary).

Junior selection committee: S.P. Bansal (chairman), Mehboob Iqbal (North), T.N. Ananthanarayana (South), Malay Chakraborty (East), Raju Kane (West), Shoaib Ahmed (Central), Anurag Thakur (convenor).

Tour programme and fixtures committee:  Rajeev Shukla (chairman), G.S. Walia (North), P. Yadgiri (South), Satya Mohanty (East), Nitin Dalal (West), Mahendra Sharma (Central), Sanjay Patel (convenor).

Finance Committee: G. Ganga Raju (chairman), Arun Thakur (North), Chetan Desai (South), Biswarup Dey (East), Niranjan Shah (West), Kishore Dewani (Central), Anirudh Choudhury (convenor).                                

IPL governing council: Ranjib Biswal (chairman), T.C. Mathew, Amitabh Choudhary, Chetan Desai, Nilay Dutta, Subir Ganguly, Ravi Shastri, G.R. Viswanath, Arindam Chowdhury and C.K. Khanna (special invitees).

National Cricket Academy Board: T.C. Mathew (chairman), Sunil Dev (vice-chairman), S. Lotlikar, Rajiv Singh, Rakesh Parekh, Gyanendra Pandey, K.S. Viswanathan, Sujan Mukherjee.

Media Committee: Vinod Phadke (Chairman), Ravi Jain (North) vice-chairman, Dr. R.N. Baba (South), Anil Patel (West), Sharad Padhye (Central), Siba Prasad Tripathi (East).

More In: Cricket | Sport