N. Srinivasan was elected president for the 12th successive year in the 83rd annual general body meeting of the Tamil Nadu Cricket Association (TNCA) here on Sunday. Expectedly, he retained his post unopposed.

K.S. Viswanathan was re-elected secretary. In the lone change among the TNCA office bearers, R.I. Palani replaced Dr. G. Natarajan as joint secretary. Dr. Natarajan had stepped down due to health reasons.

Talking to The Hindu, Palani said, “I have been around for many years in the TNCA. This is a new responsibility for me. It is a challenging role and I will put my best foot forward.”

TNCA Office-bearers: President: Mr. N. Srinivasan; Vice Presidents (City): Messrs Kalpathi S. Aghoram, U. Prabhakar Rao, S. Raghavan, P.S. Raman. Vice Presidents (Districts): Messrs R. Kanakarajan, V. Ramesh; Secretary: Mr. K.S. Viswanathan; Joint Secretary: Mr. R.I. Palani; Assistant Secretary: Mr. R.S. Ramasaamy; Treasurer: Mr. V.P. Narasimhan. Executive Committee (City): Central United Club (K. Sriram); Eagle Cricket Club (K.A. Shankar), Fox Trotters Cricket Club (G.C. Dangi), Madras Emmanuel Club (P. Anand), Perambur Club (C.G. Anandaram), T. Srinivasaraghavan Mem. Sports Club (K. Murali), Unicorn Cricket Club (Adam Sait), Venkateswara Cricket Club (K. Mohan), Young Men’s Association (Keshav Sriraman). Executive Committee (Districts): Coimbatore District Cricket Association (T.K. Ramakrishnan), District Cricket Association of Erode (S. Surendran), Perambalur District Cricket Association (S.K. Palaniappan), District Cricket Association Tirupur (N. Prakash), Tiruvannamalai District Cricket Association (S. Sivakumar). Auditors: Messers: P.B. Vijayaraghavan & Co.

More In: Cricket | Sport