Sony Cheruvathur will lead Kerala Ranji Trophy team for the 2012-13 season. Sachin Baby has been named the vice-captain. The 14-member team was chosen by the senior selection committee which met here on Wednesday.

Kerala begins its campaign against Himachal Pradesh on November 2. Kerala is slated to play four home matches this season and Malappuram District Cricket Association will host all the matches at the KCA stadium in Perinthalmanna.

The team: Sony Cheruvathur (captain), Sachin Baby (vice-captain), V.A. Jagadeesh, Abhishek Hegde, Akshay Kodoth (wicket-keeper), Sanju Vishwanadh, Rohan Prem, Raiphi Vincent Gomez, Sreejith, S. Anish, P. Prasanth, Prasanth Parameswaran, Manu Krishnan and P.U. Anthaf. Coach: Sujith Somasundar.

The fixtures:

Nov. 2 to 5: Kerala vs Himachal; Nov. 17 to 20: vs Assam; Nov. 24 to 27: vs Goa; Dec. 1 to 4: vs SSCB; Dec. 8 to 11: vs Jammu & Kashmir; Dec. 15 to 18: vs Tripura; Dec. 22 to 25: vs Jharkhand; Dec. 29 to Jan 1: vs Andhra.

More In: Cricket | Sport