Sacred Heart College, Kochi defeated SSN College by 38 runs in the final of The Hindu-SSN all-India inter-college T20 tournament here on Monday. In the match for the third and fourth places, R.A. Podar College, Mumbai defeated Guru Nanak College, Chennai in a Super Over after both teams tied on 98.

Former India batsman V.B. Chandrasekhar gave away the prizes.

Award winners:

Best bowler: V.S. Abdul Safar (Sacred Heart); Best Batsman: Mohamed Azharudeen (Sacred Heart); Player of the Tournament: Amogh Bhaktal (R.A. Podar College).

The scores: Final: Sacred Heart College, Kochi 115 for eight in 20 overs (Mohammed Azharudeen 33, Prashob 29, Nirmal Kumar three for 12) bt SSN College 77 in 19 overs (Nikhil Babu three for 10, Anandhu Raj three for 24). Player of the Match: Nikhil Babu.

Third place: Guru Nanak College  98 for eight in 20 overs (B. Aravind Raj 34, Amogh Bhaktal three for 15) tied with R.A. Podar College, Mumbai 98 for five in 20 overs (Abhishk Rajaphyaksha 36, Pranav Menon 30, Rohan Fernandos three for 21).

Super over: R.A. Podar 12 no loss in one over bt Guru Nanak two for two in 0.4 over. Player of the Match: Pranav Menon.

More In: Cricket | Sport