Pakistan will play six series against India from 2015—23 as part of a deal which will see Pakistan support India-led changes to the International Cricket Council.

Pakistan Cricket Board’s chief operating officer Subhan Ahmed said there will be up to 14 tests, 30 ODIs and 12 T20s across the six series.

While Pakistan will be the nominal home team for four of the six series, the security situation in the country means they will be played in the United Arab Emirates or another neutral country if games in Pakistan are deemed too dangerous.

Pakistan toured India in late 2012 for a short ODI series, but the neighbours have not played in a full bilateral series since the 2008 Mumbai terrorist attacks.

More In: Cricket | Sport