Mumbai’s Abhishek Nayar and Delhi’s Unmukt Chand will lead India ‘A’ teams against New Zealand ‘A’ at Visakhaptanam from August 31 to September 15.

The senior national selection committee has given an opportunity to fringe players and those who impressed in the 2012-13 first class season.

The performances of Kerala’s V. Jagadeesh (three and four-day games), Sanju Vishwanadh and Sachin Baby (one-day matches) have been recognised. After the series against New Zealand ‘A’, the Indian ‘A’ team will play three one-day matches and a Twenty20 match against the West Indies ‘A’ at Shimoga and three four-day games at Hubli, Mysore and Bangalore.

The India ‘A’ teams against New Zealand ‘A’: Three and four-day games: Abhishek Nayar (captain) Jiwanjot Singh, Unmukt Chand, Vijay Zol, Manpreet Juneja, V. Jagadeesh, C.M. Gautham, Dhawal Kulkarni, Imtiaz Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary, Shrikant Wagh, Jalaj Saxena, Rakesh Dhruv, Sarabjeet Ladda.

One-dayers: Unmukt Chand (captain), Robin Uthappa, Aditya Tare, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Ashok Menaria, Sanju Vishwanadh, Sachin Baby, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basant Mohanty, Sandeep Sharma, Shrikant Wagh, Rahul Sharma, Jalaj Saxena.

Itinerary against New Zealand ‘A’ (all matches at Visakhapatnam): Three-day game: Aug. 31 to Sept. 2, Four-day game: Sept. 5 to 8; One-dayers: Sept. 11, 13 and 15.

More In: Cricket | Sport