Nic Maddinson and Nathan Coulter-Nile on Sunday joined Dwayne Bravo in the list of players to have been ruled out of the ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) due to injuries. The IPL technical committee has approved replacements for the three players.

“Dwayne Bravo (CSK), Nic Maddinson (RCB) and Nathan Coulter-Nile (DD) have all suffered injuries which mean that they will play no further part in the season,” the IPL said in a statement.

“In accordance with the IPL Player Regulations, the three franchises may take a replacement player from the list of 798 players who registered for the 2014 IPL Player Auction but were not taken in the auction,” it added.

Bravo is out with a shoulder problem, Coulter-Nile is suffering from a hamstring problem and Maddinson is also injured.