Indian Premier League 2014

Sunrisers elect to bowl; Delhi include Tahir


Delhi Daredevils were put into bat by Sunrisers Hyderabad captain Shikhar Dhawan, who won the toss in a crucial ninth round IPL league encounter in New Delhi on Saturday.

Daredevils made three changes to their side with leg-spinner Imran Tahir coming in place of Wayne Parnell while fast bowler Rahul Shukla replaces out of sorts left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem.

Test specialist Murali Vijay has also been dropped from the playing XI to make way for Mayank Agarwal.


Delhi Daredevils: Quinton de Kock, Mayank Agarwal, Kevin Pietersen (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wk), JP Duminy, LR Shukla, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Imran Tahir, Jaydev Unadkat, Rahul Shukla

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Aaron Finch, Lokesh Rahul, Naman Ojha (captain), David Warner, Moises Henriques, Irfan Pathan, Karn Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Please Wait while comments are loading...
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Apr 23, 2017 2:49:16 PM |