Royal Challengers Bangalore captain Virat Kohli won the toss and opted to bowl in their IPL match against Kings XI Punjab in Bangalore on Friday.

RCB made two changes with Sachin Rana and Albie Morkel coming in place of Rilee Roussow and Ashok Dinda.

For Kings XI Punjab, Lakshmipathy Balaji is back after sitting out the last match and Shivam Sharma is making his IPL debut. They replace Rishi Dhawan and Murali Kartik.

The Teams:

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (c), Mandeep Singh, Virender Sehwag, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Mitchell Johnson, Shivam Sharma, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Sandeep Sharma.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Chris Gayle, Parthiv Patel (wk), AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh, Albie Morkel, Mitchell Starc, Sachin Rana, Harshal Patel, Varun Aaron, Yuzvendra Chahal.