The Indian cricket team arrived here on Tuesday evening ahead of the first Test match against Australia that’s set to begin at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium on February 22.

The players, including skipper M.S. Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, and Murali Vijay, landed in the city at 5.45 p.m. They had assembled at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore for a three-day preparatory camp that concluded on Monday.

The team is scheduled to train at the M.A. Chidambaram Stadium between 10 a.m. and 1 p.m. on Wednesday.

Dhoni will also be present at the stadium, along with his Australian counterpart Michael Clarke, for the unveiling of the Airtel Border-Gavaskar Trophy.

More In: Cricket | Sport