India takes on qualifier West Indies in the opening Group A match of the ICC women’s World Cup 2013, the next two opponents in the four-team league being defending champion England and qualifier Sri Lanka.

The three league matches featuring the home team will be played at the Brabourne stadium, Cricket Club of India on January 31 (West Indies), February 3 (England) and February 6 (Sri Lanka).

West Indies qualified for the event winning the ICC women's World Cup qualifier, 2011 in Bangladesh, beating Pakistan by 130 runs in the final.

Sri Lanka confirmed a World Cup berth with a three-wicket win over South Africa in the playoff for third/fourth places.

Group A match schedule: Jan 31: India v West Indies, Brabourne; Feb 1: England v Sri Lanka, Brabourne; Feb 3: England v India, Brabourne; Sri Lanka v West Indies MIG ground; Feb 6: India v Sri Lanka, Brabourne; England v West Indies, BKC ground.

More In: Cricket | Sport