ESPN and STAR Cricket will telecast live all the matches of Twenty20 World Cup to be held in the West Indies from April 30 to May 16.

Inaugural edition champions India will begin their campaign against qualifiers Afghanistan on May 1 in a Group C match. India will play their final group match against South Africa on May 2.

The opening match of the 12-team event will be played between Sri Lanka and New Zealand at Providence Stadium in Guyana.

Each team will play two matches in the league phase.

Semifinals will be played on May 13 and 14 at Beausejour in St Lucia, while the final will be held on May 16 at the same venue.

More In: Cricket | Sport