Deccan Chargers skipper Adam Gilchrist won the toss and opted to field against Kolkata Knight Riders in the opening match of the Indian Premier League here today.

Kolkata Knight Riders, however, lost their top order and find themselves in a spot of bother at 46 for 4 in 7 overs.


Kolkata Knight Riders: Sourav Ganguly (C), Brad Hodge, Manoj Tiwary, Chetehwar Pujara, Owais Shah, Anjelo Mathews, Wriddhiman Saha, Laxmiratan Shukla, Murali Kartik, Charl Langeveldt and Ishant Sharma.

Deccan Chargers: Adam Gilchrist (C), Herschelle Gibbs, Andrew Symonds, VVS Laxman, Rohit Sharma, Anirudh Singh, T Suman, Jaskaran Singh, Chaminda Vaas, RP Singh and Pragyan Ojha.

Keywords: IPLKKRDeccan Chargers

More In: Cricket | Sport