West Indies wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin has been charged with breaching the ICC’s code of conduct after appearing to claim a catch he dropped during the Champions Trophy match against Pakistan on Friday.

Ramdin has pleaded not guilty and a hearing will take place in London on Monday. Penalties range from a fine and two-match suspension, which would rule him out of the West Indies’ remaining group games in the tournament.

The incident took place in the Group B match at the Oval, when Ramdin claimed a catch off Pakistan captain Misbah ul-Haq with the batsman on 0 at the time.

The charge, laid by the umpires, was that Ramdin displayed “conduct that is contrary to the spirit of the game.”

West Indies won the match by two wickets.