West Indies wicketkeeper Denesh Ramdin has been fined 100 per cent of his match fee and suspended for two ODI matches after being found guilty of a Level 2 breach of the ICC Code of Conduct during the Champions Trophy match against Pakistan at The Oval on Friday.

Ramdin was charged with breaching the ICC Code of Conduct after claiming to have caught Misbah-ul-Haq after the ball had rolled out of his gloves and onto the grass.

The 28-year-old pleaded not guilty to the charge, but after a full hearing here on Monday, Chris Broad, member of the ICC’s Elite Panel of Match Referees, adjudged him to have transgressed.

Ramdin, however, has a right to appeal the decision within 24 hours.

The suspension will apply pending the outcome of the appeal, but asthings stand, the player is not eligible to face India at The Oval on Tuesday.

“Ramdin was found to have breached Article 2.2.11 of the ICC Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel (the Code), whichrelates to “conduct that is contrary to the spirit of the game,” a release from the ICC said.