Sarah Taylor, regarded as the only women player who can be integrated in a men’s team and considered by Sussex for its second XI, did not find a place in the ICC Women’s World Cup India 2013 team.

The team (in batting order): Suzie Bates (captain, New Zealand), Charlotte Edwards (England), Rachael Haynes (Australia), Stafanie Taylor (West Indies), Deandra Dottin (West Indies), Eshani Kaushalya (Sri Lanka), Jodie Fields (wk, Australia), Katherine Brunt (England), Holly Colvin (England), Anya Shrubsole (England), Megan Schutt (Australia) and Holly Ferling (12th player, Australia).

More In: Cricket | Sport