Cricket Australia has confirmed the schedule for the 2013—14 Ashes series against England, with the tour starting with a warm-up match in Perth on Oct. 31 and the first Test scheduled to start on Nov. 21 at Brisbane.

Dates and venues for the five limited-over matches and three Twenty20 internationals will be released in January.

As well as the five Tests, England will play a three-day match against a Western Australia XI at Perth, and four-day matches against Australia A in Hobart, a New South Wales XI in Sydney and a two—day match against a Cricket Australia Chairman’s XI in Canberra on Nov. 29—30.

Australia will play an Ashes series in England in 2013 before hosting the return series in a congested year for the traditional bilateral series.

More In: Cricket | Sport