Members of India’s Parliament, 25 from the Lok Sabha and 39 from the Rajya Sabha, petitioned U.S. President Barack Obama to advise the State Department to hold firm to its 2005 decision to deny Gujarat Chief Minister Narendra Modi an entry visa, owing to his association with the 2002 Gujarat riots, in which more than a thousand people, many Muslim, were killed.

Click here to read the letter from 25 Lok Sabha MPs, and here to read the one from 39 Rajya Sabha MPs.

More In: Resources | News