The Tamil Nadu Assembly on Friday paid homage to the three CRPF personnel from the State who were killed in a Maoist attack in Chhattisgarh.

Led by Speaker R. Avudaiyappan, the members stood in silence for two minutes to pay respect to the departed souls.

The Speaker conveyed the House’s condolences to the family of the victims - Mohanarangan, Sekar and Vijayakumar.

Seventy five CRPF personnel and a police constable were killed in when Maoists ambushed them in Chhattisgarh’s Dantewada district on April 6.