At the 20th TANKER Annual Charity and Awards Nite, the La Renon TANKER Foundation for the Sake of Honour Award went to Nancy Spaeth, nurse and patient. Australian Consul General David Holly did the honours along with Georgi Abraham of TANKER.

The Muthoot M. George Memorial TANKER and Kerala Kidney Foundation Young Investigator Award for outstanding research in the field of Nephrology went to Shruti Dave, of Ahmedabad. It carries a cash prize of Rs. 2,00,000 and a gold medallion. The Renny Abraham TANKER Foundation Love for Service Award was awarded to H.L. Trivedi, director, Institute of Kidney Diseases and Research Centre Institute of Transplantation Sciences, Ahmedabad. The award carries a cash prize of Rs. 1,00,000 and a gold medallion.

The K. Venkatanaryana TANKER Foundation Awareness Award went to Vijaya Bharathi Rangarajan of CANSTOP, and Ann Gonsalves of the Multiple Sclerosis Society of India. The Ashok Sankaralingam TANKER Foundation Patient Endowment will facilitate treatment for three patients.

Mr. Holly also launched a book “Essential Question and Answers in Nephrology” on the occasion.


Nancy Spaeth—an inspiring saga of survivalJanuary 26, 2013

More In: Tamil Nadu | National