Six candidates from Tamil Nadu, three from the ruling DMK, two from the AIADMK and one from the Congress, were on Thursday elected unopposed to the Rajya Sabha.

The six are DMK’s K.P. Ramalingam, T.M. Selvaganapathy and S. Thangavelu, AIADMK’s P.H. Manoj Pandian and K. Ramalingam and Congress’ Sudarshana Nachiappan.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National | News