Chief Minister N. Rangasamy will hold the key portfolios of Home, Finance, Revenue and Public Works. Besides these, he will also hold Excise, Planning, Electricity, Health, Co-operation, Town and Country Planning, Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs, Science, Technology and Environment, Confidential and Cabinet Department.

Addressing a press conference here, he said the portfolios have been notified on Friday.

His cabinet colleague P.M.L Kalyanasundaram will be in-charge of Transport, Information Technology, Collegiate Education, School Education, Sports and Youth Affairs, Art and Culture and Government Automobile Workshop.

While Mr Chandrakasu will hold Agriculture, Animal Husbandry, Industries and Commerce, Economics and Statistics, Stationary, Printing and Port portfolios, P. Rajavelou will be in-charge of Social Welfare, Women and Child Welfare, Tourism, Labour and Employment, Adi Dravidar Welfare Departments. Mr N G Pannir Selvam will hold the charge of Local Administration, Community, DRDA, Urban Basic Services, Fisheries, Housing and Fire Services Departments.

Mr Rangasamy said he had appointed M Vaithianadane as Parliamentary Secretary to Chief Minister and G. Nehru as Government Whip. Independent member

V.M.C. Shivakumar, on whose support the government survives, has been appointed Chairman of the Board of Directors of Puducherry Distilleries Limited and P. Angalane, Chairman of Pondicherry Industrial Promotion Development and Investment Corporation Limited.

Keywords: NR Congress