A. Anbalagan was elected leader of the All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam Legislature Party in Puducherry, here on Wednesday.

The meeting of the newly elected AIADMK members took place at the residence of party general secretary, and Tamil Nadu Chief Minister Jayalalithaa. Omsakthi Sekar was elected deputy leader of the legislature party. Other office bearers elected were: P.Purushothaman (whip), L.Periyasamy (treasurer), and A.Baskar (secretary).

Keywords: AIADMK