Three officers of the Tamil Nadu police have been awarded the President's police medal for distinguished service.

The recipients are S.R. Jangid, Additional Director General of Police and Police Commissioner, Chennai Suburban; J.K. Tripathy, Additional Director General of Police (Prisons) and S.M. Mohamed Iqbal, Deputy Superintendent of Police (Directorate of Vigilance and Anti-Corruption).

Police medal

The following officials were chosen for the police medal for meritorious service: P.C. Lallawm Sanga, ADGP (Coastal Security), S. Nizamuddin, Superintendent of Police, Tiruchi, B. Subramaniam, SP (Video Piracy Cell), CBCID, Chennai, F.M. Hussain, SP, Tamil Nadu Commando School, S. Abdul Kani, Commandant, Tamil Nadu Special Police (Tenth Battalion), Ulundurpet, S. Subbaiyaa, Additional Superintendent of Police, Special Investigation Cell, DVAC, Chennai, R. Mohan, DSP, Special Branch CID, Chennai, P. Nachimuthu, Assistant Commandant, TSP 14{+t}{+h} Battalion, Palani, S. Marakatha Sundaram, DSP, ‘Q' Branch CID, Madurai, K.N. Murali, Assistant Commissioner of Police (Thoraipakkam), Chennai, K. Periasamy, DSP (Commercial Crimes Investigation Wing), Salem, R. Rangarajan, DSP, DVAC, Thanjavur, P. Balasubramanian, DSP, DVAC, Theni, R. Krishnasamy, DSP, DVAC, Vellore, C. Panchatcharam, Inspector of Police, Tamil Nadu Commando School, Chennai, K. Sabarinathan, Sub-Inspector of Police, central Investigation Units, Chennai, N. Arumugma, SI of Police, Armed Reserve, Sivaganga, A. Mohan, Special SI of Police, Tamil Nadu Commando School, Chennai and K. Kadharkhan, head Constable, Special Task Force, Erode.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National