Tamil Nadu

New information commissioners


V. Saroja, former MP, and Christopher Nelson, a retired police officer, are among the new Information Commissioners appointed to the Tamil Nadu State Information Commission.

P. Tamilselvan, a former additional public prosecutor, was also appointed as Information Commissioner. B. Neelambikai, a former member of the Tamil Nadu Public Service Commission, and S.F. Akbar, former District Judge, were also appointed. Each of them shall hold office for a term of 5 years or till the date on which she attains the age of 65 .

Please Wait while comments are loading...
This article is closed for comments.
Please Email the Editor

Printable version | Jul 27, 2017 10:56:28 PM | http://www.thehindu.com/news/national/tamil-nadu/new-information-commissioners/article3850271.ece