Surjit K Chaudhary, Principal Secretary and chairman of Teachers Recruitment Board, has been transferred to Central Government service, according to a government order issued late Monday night.

He is set to be appointed Secretary, National Commission for Minorities, under the Ministry of Minority Affairs.

In other postings, the government transferred S. Shivashanmugaraja, deputy secretary to government, Backward Classes, Most Backward Classes and Minorities Welfare Department to act as Director of Adi-Dravidar Welfare.

Vibhu Nayar, project director, Irrigated Agriculture Modernisation and Water Resources Management is now Chairman, Teachers Recruitment Board. Ashok Ranjan Mohanty, Special Secretary, Agriculture Department, has been transferred as Secretary, State Human Rights Commission. C.Vijayaraj Kumar, director of Adi Dravidar Welfare, has been transferred as managing director, Tamil Nadu Water Supply and Drainage Board.

Ashok Kumar becomes Additional Director General of Police (ADGP), Intelligence. Prateep V. Philip, ADGP, Crime, will replace Mr. Kumar as ADGP, Economic Offences Wing, Chennai. R.C. Kudawla, ADGP, Welfare, will be the new ADGP/Director, Fire and Rescue Services. The government has posted P. Kannappan, Inspector General of Police, North Zone, as IGP, Intelligence (Internal Security) in the place of Abhash Kumar. V. Vikraman, Assistant Superintendent of Police, Mudukulathur Sub-Division, Ramanathapuram district, was posted as ASP, Kamudhi Sub-Division.


Major reshuffle of IAS officersJune 28, 2013

More In: Tamil Nadu | National