Four more firecracker units were sealed for functioning in violation of rules and regulations.

Soon after the major explosion at New Rathna Fireworks at Naranapuram near here on April 28 this year, the district administration formed five teams to inspect all fireworks units and see whether they strictly adhere to all guidelines. So far, 385 units were inspected and 50 sealed. Show-cause notices were issued to the remaining units for minor violations. On Tuesday, Standard Fireworks functioning with a Nagpur licence at V.Muthulingapuram, Prabhuram Fireworks at Muthulingapuram, Famous Fireworks at Viswanatham and Indira Fireworks at Naranapuram were sealed.

The drive is expected to continue till Deepavali.