The State government has sent to the Union Home Ministry the names of four Indian Police Service officers, now Additional Directors General of Police, for empanelment for promotion as DGP.

The names will be in the following order: R.Sekar (1981 batch), Mahboob Alam (1981), Ashok Kumar (1982) and Satish Kumar Dogra (1982), an order issued by the Home Department said.

More In: Tamil Nadu | National