AIADMK candidate T.R. Anbazhagan contesting the Pennagaram Assembly byelection, filed his nomination papers on Thursday.

He filed his papers before Assistant Returning Officer cum Pennagaram Tahsildar D. Ponraj.

AIADMK propaganda secretary M. Thambidurai MP, MDMK district secretary V.S. Sampath, CPI district secretary P. Ilamparithi accompanied the candidate.

The by-poll is scheduled for March27.